frenzforum.com    Forums  Hop To Forum Categories  Frenz: Welcome!  Hop To Forums  Announcements    beware of SPAM from our domains
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools
Reply
  
-star Rating Rate It!  Login/Join 
<frenzwebmistress>
Posted
Hey, it's come to my attention that some systems are sending out spam emails and possibly viruses that look like they come from from the frenz.com and frenzmail.net domains. I haven't seen one from frenzforum.com, but if you see that, it could be spam as well.

The emails warn you that you'll have to change your email to an auto-forwarding service and to check the attached file. They are signed "The frenz.com team," which I'd never say. Smiler

Emails from me come from my biz account deb@aswas.com or my webmaster@frenz.com account. You should never get anything that's really from us from any other email address. More importantly, I will NEVER send you an attached file. So if you see an email from webmaster@frenz.com and there is an attached file, don't open it so quickly. It could be spam/a virus spoofing my address.

I hope this helps you guys stay clear of the latest round of viruses!
 
Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
 Previous Topic | Next Topic powered by eve community  
 

    frenzforum.com    Forums  Hop To Forum Categories  Frenz: Welcome!  Hop To Forums  Announcements    beware of SPAM from our domains

© 1998-2008 Frenz.com. Each post is the copyright of the author. Please do not share, reproduce, broadcast, or quote any post without the author's written permission.